profile | register |
search | faq | avatars | citizens
donate | about | library

Minas Tirith Forums » Languages of Arda » Learning Quenya
Author Topic: Learning Quenya
Quendil
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 1661

posted      Profile for Quendil   Email Quendil   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
Is there anyone who studies Tolkien's languages out there. I'm studying Quenya since September last year with the Ardalambion Course.
From: Japan | Registered: Jan 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Orome
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 108
posted      Profile for Orome   Author's Homepage   Email Orome   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
There are some threads on this already.
Click on SEARCH.

From: Somewhere east of the brandywine | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Roll of Honor Gandalf the White
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 295

posted      Profile for Gandalf the White   Email Gandalf the White   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
I have taken a few of the Ardalambion Lessons before, but never seriously put myself to it. I have the time, so I probably will someday.
From: Georgia, USA | Registered: Mar 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Gil-galad
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 576

posted      Profile for Gil-galad   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
I know some Quenya and I could patch together 9 or 10 sentences.
From: TX | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Lady Galadriel the lady of light
Soldier of Gondor
Citizen # 1960
posted      Profile for Lady Galadriel the lady of light   Email Lady Galadriel the lady of light   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
i speak fluent quenyan,dwarvish and numenorean
im learning sindarin wich is quite hard.
luv Galadriel

-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
Amin Galadriel
Vanima tarien en'Imladris
Haldirs melar,
ar' seler' a' Arwen & Lieya