Minas Tirith Forums
profile | register |
search | faq | avatars | citizens
donate | about | library
  This topic is comprised of pages:  1  2  3  4  ...  8  9  10 
Minas Tirith Forums » The Prancing Pony Archive » postmodernism (Page 1)
Author Topic: postmodernism
The Thief
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 828

posted      Profile for The Thief   Email The Thief   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
[] I have searched and found no Topic of this type.

This year at School I am majoring in a study of postmodernism.
Just thoughts on it please?
I know a bit about it, but anything else?... Links shall follow and a longer post but I gotta go set the table.

From: Possum Creek | Registered: Aug 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Roll of Honor Kosomot
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 1105

posted      Profile for Kosomot   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
Isn´t postmodernism the form of art that makes absolutely no sense?
From: The Hells of Iron | Registered: Nov 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dolmed
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 3831

posted      Profile for Dolmed   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
quote:
Isn´t postmodernism the form of art that makes absolutely no sense?
You mean it's a true reflection of life []

-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
Cyprinus in ripa per totum diem.
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
I'm about as useful as a mute switch on a smoke alarm.
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
I'm a Misogynistic Mushroom according to Athene.

From: At home chilling in front of the PC , watching some TV | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Roll of Honor Freya
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 1558

posted      Profile for Freya   Email Freya   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
It's a wanky way for urbanites to sound trendy and cerebral without the labour of thinking intellegently.*

Next time you hear someone say it, grab them with both hands and ask them for a straight explanation of less than 150 words.