Minas Tirith Forums Create a New Topic  Reply to this Topic
profile | register |
search | faq | avatars | citizens
donate | about | library
  This topic is comprised of pages:  1  2  3  4 
Minas Tirith Forums » The Golden Perch » Singollo's Bartending School (Page 1)
Author Topic: Singollo's Bartending School
Thingol of Doriath
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 2718

posted      Profile for Thingol of Doriath   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
Fellow Citizen's: Here is my attempt to bring back some cocktail culture to the masses. I worked as a bartender while going to college in the States and later here in Sweden.

My goal: To post cocktail recipes here, now and again. I will give some of my own recipes, as well as some old classics! Though I will give them all some Tolkienesque names... []

Please feel free to post your own recipes here, whether serious or in jest! Or to ask any questions concerning cocktails...

Happy cocktailing!

[ 02-11-2003, 07:45 AM: Message edited by: Singollo of Doriath ]

From: Sverige! | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Thingol of Doriath
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 2718

posted      Profile for Thingol of Doriath   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post 
My signature cocktail:

Summertime in Doriath

3 centiliters Vodka
3 centiliters Peachtree (peach liquer)
Cranberry juice
Top with Sour mix (sweet-sour lemon juice)

[ 02-11-2003, 07:44 AM: Message edited by: Singollo of Doriath ]

-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
"I inhaled. That was the point." -Barack Obama

From: Sverige! | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Thingol of Doriath
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 2718

Icebreaker of Forochel

3 centiliters dark rum
3 centiliters Kahlua
Coffee
Top with whipping cream
Chocolate sprinkles

Mmmm... guaranteed to warm anyone!

-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-

Miriel
Guard of the Citadel
Citizen # 2409
posted      Profile for Miriel   New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post